Thursday, September 20, 2012

Ted Pike's Midrash

In his Sept. 19, 2012 editorial on "Obama and Bible prophecy" Rev. Ted Pike writes:

"Who is the Clay and Iron?

Of these two racial groups, who is the “clay” and who the “iron?”

To answer that, we must go back to the time of Noah, just after the Flood. Noah became drunk and lay naked in his tent. Considering God’s harsh reaction, Ham must have done more than just look at his father—possibly even sodomizing him. Sobering and realizing “what his youngest son had done to him” (Gen. 9:24), Noah pronounced a perpetual curse on Ham’s descendants, focusing on Ham’s innocent son Canaan.

Was this “collective punishment” unjust? It might seem so. But, just as all mankind and nature itself is under the “curse” because of Adam and Eve’s sin, so Ham’s descendants bear the consequences of their ancestor's transgression. God never condemns innocent souls eternally for their parents’ sins. But we live in a cause-and-effect world, and we are often affected by our forefathers’ moral decisions, for good or for evil. The descendants of Ham today primarily consist of blacks. (End quote; emphasis supplied).
_______________________________

Michael Hoffman comments:

The notion that Ham "possibly" sodomized Noah, and that Ham's descendants today are Black people, is a doctrine of the rabbis (cf. Midrash Rabbah, vol. 1 [Soncino, 1983], p. 293). 

Rev. Pike's assertions are found nowhere in the Bible. 

“There is no denying that the Babylonian Talmud was the first source to read a Negrophobic content into the episode” (of Ham, Noah and Canaan). - Harold Brackman, PhD.

This “Curse of Ham” as taught by the rabbis (and Ted Pike) is what Abraham Melamed terms: the “locus classicus” of Judaism’s historic antipathy toward Black people, and the exegetical source of its racist teaching, from the Amora’im of Babylonia to Moses Maimonides. 
-Melamed, The Image of the Black in Jewish Culture [New York, 2003], pp.22 and 55.

Throughout history these rabbinic myths have been used to justify the enslavement and brutalization of Black people. 

It is most unfortunate to see a Christian minister associate Christianity with pornographic disparagement of Noah and racist lies about the Black race.

Pike, an alleged Right wing authority on the Talmud, is promoting rabbinic myths about patriarch Noah, Noah's progeny and the black race.

In his columns, Rev. Pike continues to sow confusion and misdirection by mixing a certain amount of grotesque mythology with a certain amount of truth. Why?

***

Wednesday, September 19, 2012

Holocaust annals: Sabra and Shatila

Case File

ANNALS OF THE ISRAELI HOLOCAUST AGAINST PALESTINIANS

Sabra and Shatila
Sept. 16-Sept. 18, 1982


Time magazine, Sept. 27, 1982

Compiled by Michael Hoffman

Casualties: (as determined by Israeli researcher Amnon Kapeliouk): 3,500 Palestinian Men, Women, Children and Babies Slaughtered by Israeli Proxies - raped, shot, buried alive.

War criminals: Officers and personnel of the Israeli armed forces and their proxy army -- the (Fascist) Phalange; Israeli Prime Minister Begin, Foreign Minister Shamir, Israeli Commander Ariel Sharon. Statement by Sharon to U.S. officials: “So, we’ll kill them. They will not be left there. You are not going to save them. ...If you don’t want the Lebanese to kill them, we will kill them.”

Perpetrators' ideology: The Lebanese Phalange, allies of the Israelis are motivated by Fascist idoelogy; the Israelis are motivated by Zionism and the religion of Judaism as expressed in their holiest book, the Babylonian Talmud's view of the inferiority of gentiles. Cf. BT Abodah Zarah 22a; Berakoth 58a; Sanhedrin 58b; Sanhedrin 104a; Baba Kamma 113a; Baba Metzia 24a; BT Bava Metzia 114b. Also cf. Rabbi Saadya Grama, Romemut Yisrael Ufarashat Hagalut; and Rabbis Yitzhak Shapira and Yossi Elitzur, Torat Hamelech: Dinei Nefashot Bein Yisrael Le’Amin.

Holocaust memorial: Mass grave for the victims is located at the edge of Shatila camp, now marked by a single tombstone on an unkempt, red-dirt lot. That's the extent of the memorial: no museum, no archive, no student tours or teachable moments; no Hollywood movies.

Status of commemoration of this holocaust in the West: near zero; almost no memory of the massacre exists among school children or young people in the West. American high school history teachers don’t choose to recall it. State legislatures in the U.S. don’t fund 'Massacre of Palestinians' studies.’ There are no endowed chairs in universities to study the relationship between Talmudic racism and Israeli state-sponsored terror and war crimes.

Outcome: Rabbi Ovadia Yosef, "spiritual" leader of the Israeli political party, Shas, whose members comprise Binyamin Netanyahu's government, regularly calls for the extermination of Arab and Muslim nations; most recently he called for the extermination of Iranians, a genocidal incitement which was not reported by the New York Times or most other U.S. media. Hololcausts against Arabs and Muslims are quickly forgotten after initial bursts of outrage. The solemn duty to remember is reserved solely for the history of the persecution of superior Judaic persons and those who ally with them. Inferior gentiles do not merit remembrance or commemoration of the war crimes and atrocities committed against them. This is in keeping with Talmudic doctrine.

Other forgotten Israeli holocausts in Lebanon: click here

CONTENTS

1. Remembering the Sabra-Shatila massacre

2. A Preventable Massacre

_________________________________________

Remembering the Sabra-Shatila massacre

16 September 2012   

By Habib Battah | Al-Jazeera

Youssef Hamza escaped the Phalangists by leading his family through a network of alleyways. But when they reached the edge of the camp, he says they were turned back by Israeli forces.

Adnan Hamzi says he watched from his window as militiamen attached a hand grenade below a corpse so that it would kill anyone who overturned it.

Oum Hussein points to a picture of one of her sons killed in the massacre: "The youngest one burned my heart."

Open air garbage dumps are everywhere in Shatila. In the afternoons, young boys collect trash on wooden carts tipping them over with zeal.

Hamed Chamas holds up a photo of the pile of bodies he hid under for two days. Among the dead were his father and 22-year-old brother.

Thirty years later, a market has grown up around the site of the mass grave.

Shatila's main road was piled in bodies in 1982. The only bodies that line the street today are mannequins on display for clothing stores.

From his cinder block home in the Shatila refugee camp, Youssef Hamza remembers peering through a bathroom vent when he heard a woman running down the alley, screaming his name. Her arm was gushing blood but Hamza remained silent. Moments later, the militiamen came trampling after her, and he knew he had to act fast. He motioned quietly to his family, who were crouching in the dark, to get ready to make a run for it.

"I told them, 'don't speak, don't cough,'" the 65-year-old Palestinian refugee recalls, scratching a thin white beard. "Either we are going to be killed here or die trying to escape." He told those who protested, "We will rely on God.”

Sneaking through the camp's network of dark alleyways, the family fled to the adjoining Beirut neighbourhood of Barbir. But there, under a highway overpass, they were met by a 50-calibre barrel of an Israeli gunner. Hamza says the soldier ordered them back, brushing off their plea that a massacre was taking place.

But Israeli commanders knew otherwise. They were actually in close coordination with the militiamen known as Phalangists, and had allowed them into Hamza's neighbourhood earlier that evening.

'Mopping up'

Israeli tanks had rolled into Beirut and sealed off the camps the previous day on September 15, 1982, hours after the Jewish state's key ally in Lebanon, President Bachir Gemayel, was assassinated in a blast that killed him and 26 others. The Israelis entrusted the Phalangists - right-wing Christian fighters associated with the slain president' s party - with "searching and mopping up the camps", according to Israeli military orders.

Knowing the Phalangists sought revenge for Gemayel's death, an Israeli government inquiry held the country's defence minister, Ariel Sharon, "personally responsible" for the atrocities the militiamen carried out when they entered Shatila on the evening of September 16.

That night, while Hamza kept his family frantically on the move in the dark streets, others seeking shelter underground were less safe.
Hamed Chamas was hiding in a basement with his brother and father when the Phalangists marched them out.

With big poufy disco hair, Chamas was 17 when he was struck in the back with a rifle butt, after he refused to line up outside with the others. He was shoved into place against a concrete wall, and the militiamen opened fire.

Thirty-years later, Chamas unfurls a tattered sepia print that captured the aftermath: A heap of bodies with their arms and legs outstretched - one of the most iconic images of the Sabra and Shatila massacre. He points to the limbs of his father and 22-year-old brother among the dead. Chamas himself was shot twice; one bullet grazed his head and another entered his leg. He was shielded from additional rounds when the bodies of others collapsed on top of him.
"I hid under the dead bodies for two days," he says.

Lebanese victims

Chamas, now 57, recounts his story by the light of a cell phone because there is no electricity in his home, located down a labyrinth of dark muddy alleyways in Hay el Arsal. It is one of many poor, densely packed Beirut neighbourhoods that have gradually grown seamlessly into the Shatila camp, since it was established in 1948 to house Palestinian refugees.

Today some 20,000 residents, mainly Lebanese and Palestinians, are crammed into the one square kilometer Shatila camp. Thousands more Lebanese live in surrounding slums such as Sabra, which was affected by the massacre but often mistakenly considered to be part of the official camp.

Chamas keeps a copy of his Lebanese passport handy amid the photographs and yellowed papers he pulls out when discussing the massacre with journalists. Many reporters misidentify him as Palestinian in their news articles, he complains, adding that Lebanese account for a large number of the dead and are often overlooked.

"After 30 years, my mind cannot handle it."  
- Oum Hussein, son and husband killed

The Lebanese Al Meqdad family alone lost at least 30 family members, death records show. Oum Hussein, a stout 74 -year-old with a round stoic face, says she held up her Lebanese ID when the Phalangists raided her shelter. She was staying with her husband and young son. Although veiled, Oum Hussein pleaded with the militiamen that she had been raised Christian, but converted for marriage.

"They cursed me over and over. Words that cannot be repeated," she says.
Oum Hussein explained she and the other women were loaded in a truck and hauled away to a nearby sports stadium occupied by the Israelis. They were released a few days later, and she came running back to the shelter. When she arrived, she found all 16 male occupants slaughtered - including her husband and son.
 
The Shatila killing spree went on for 48 hours and left piles of dead bodies rotting in the September sun. Photographs taken just after the attack show mutilated adult corpses with newborn babies tossed among them. Many were buried in a mass grave at the edge of Shatila camp, now marked by a single tombstone on an unkempt, red-dirt lot.

Survivors say women were routinely raped and some victims were buried alive or shot in front of their families. Truckloads of others were hauled away, never to be heard from again.

The Israeli government-sponsored Kahan Commission estimated the death toll at about 800, but other researchers, including Israeli author Amnon Kapeliouk, say the number was closer to 3,500.

History of violence
 
"Why doesn't anyone ask about the massacres at Tel el Zaatar or the War of the Camps," asks 90-year-old Abu Mohammed, in reference to other mass killings that claimed the lives of thousands, both in Shatila and other Palestinian camps in Lebanon.

Thanks to Lebanon's 1991 amnesty law, issued at the civil war's end, the major militias that once marauded Beirut's streets have now become political parties and their commanding officers, leading politicians.

Among Lebanon's ruling parties is the Kataeb, which Shatila survivors see as the principal source of Phalangists who participated in the massacre.

Kataeb party Member of Parliament Nadim Gemayel, son of the assassinated president, was only an infant in 1982. He says no reconciliation efforts have taken place, but adds he is open to the idea. "A lot of crimes happened on both sides ... I think admitting that it happened from both sides can help."
But he cautioned against taking the initiative alone. "It should not be a one way act."

Lebanese law prohibits Palestinian refugees from employment in most professions, restricting them to menial jobs.

Suffocating conditions

A memorial is not likely to improve the lives of the estimated 400,000 Palestinian refugees living in a dozen camps such as Shatila across Lebanon. The tight alleyways block sunlight, open sewers fill puddles in the street, and piles of garbage are everywhere, creating a suffocating stench. Little is available in terms of health care.

Palestinians are forced to endure these conditions because they are barred from owning property and earning decent wages in Lebanon. Though they have resided in the country for more than 60 years, Lebanese law prohibits Palestinian refugees from employment in most professions, restricting them to menial jobs. Lebanese officials frequently cite the danger of upsetting Lebanon's delicate Sunni-Shia-Christian power-sharing system as a reason behind the government's hardline policy.

For some camp residents, the only real option is to escape from Lebanon.

"I can never imagine staying in this country," says Hiba, a second-year college student studying journalism.

The 19-year-old is one of the few camp residents to have earned a scholarship at a prestigious Lebanese university, but her degree would be worthless in the local market. "If I stay here I'll never be able to work in my field."

Hiba's only hope is her mother's bid to gain asylum in Germany after having been smuggled into Europe with a counterfeit passport that cost the family a small fortune. "We have no rights at all," she explains. "How can I build a future for myself or my children when we can't even own property."
__________________________

A Preventable Massacre

By Seth Anziska | New York Times, Sept. 16, 2012

ON the night of Sept. 16, 1982, the Israeli military allowed a right-wing Lebanese militia to enter two Palestinian refugee camps in Beirut. In the ensuing three-day rampage, the militia, linked to the Maronite Christian Phalange Party, raped, killed and dismembered at least 800 civilians, while Israeli flares illuminated the camps’ narrow and darkened alleyways. Nearly all of the dead were women, children and elderly men.

Thirty years later, the massacre at the Sabra and Shatila camps is remembered as a notorious chapter in modern Middle Eastern history, clouding the tortured relationships among Israel, the United States, Lebanon and the Palestinians. In 1983, an Israeli investigative commission concluded that Israeli leaders were “indirectly responsible” for the killings and that Ariel Sharon, then the defense minister and later prime minister, bore “personal responsibility” for failing to prevent them.

While Israel’s role in the massacre has been closely examined, America’s actions have never been fully understood. This summer, at the Israel State Archives, I found recently declassified documents that chronicle key conversations between American and Israeli officials before and during the 1982 massacre. The verbatim transcripts reveal that the Israelis misled American diplomats about events in Beirut and bullied them into accepting the spurious claim that thousands of “terrorists” were in the camps. Most troubling, when the United States was in a position to exert strong diplomatic pressure on Israel that could have ended the atrocities, it failed to do so. As a result, Phalange militiamen were able to murder Palestinian civilians, whom America had pledged to protect just weeks earlier.

Israel’s involvement in the Lebanese civil war began in June 1982, when it invaded its northern neighbor. Its goal was to root out the Palestine Liberation Organization, which had set up a state within a state, and to transform Lebanon into a Christian-ruled ally. The Israel Defense Forces soon besieged P.L.O.-controlled areas in the western part of Beirut. Intense Israeli bombardments led to heavy civilian casualties and tested even President Ronald Reagan, who initially backed Israel. In mid-August, as America was negotiating the P.L.O.’s withdrawal from Lebanon, Reagan told Prime Minister Menachem Begin that the bombings “had to stop or our entire future relationship was endangered,” Reagan wrote in his diaries.

The United States agreed to deploy Marines to Lebanon as part of a multinational force to supervise the P.L.O.’s departure, and by Sept. 1, thousands of its fighters — including Yasir Arafat — had left Beirut for various Arab countries. After America negotiated a cease-fire that included written guarantees to protect the Palestinian civilians remaining in the camps from vengeful Lebanese Christians, the Marines departed Beirut, on Sept. 10.

Israel hoped that Lebanon’s newly elected president, Bashir Gemayel, a Maronite, would support an Israeli-Christian alliance. But on Sept. 14, Gemayel was assassinated. Israel reacted by violating the cease-fire agreement. It quickly occupied West Beirut — ostensibly to prevent militia attacks against the Palestinian civilians. “The main order of the day is to keep the peace,” Begin told the American envoy to the Middle East, Morris Draper, on Sept. 15. “Otherwise, there could be pogroms.”

By Sept. 16, the I.D.F. (Israeli military) was fully in control of West Beirut, including Sabra and Shatila. In Washington that same day, Under Secretary of State Lawrence S. Eagleburger told the Israeli ambassador, Moshe Arens, that “Israel’s credibility has been severely damaged” and that “we appear to some to be the victim of deliberate deception by Israel.” He demanded that Israel withdraw from West Beirut immediately.

In Tel Aviv, Mr. Draper and the American ambassador, Samuel W. Lewis, met with top Israeli officials. Contrary to Prime Minister Begin’s earlier assurances, Defense Minister Sharon said the occupation of West Beirut was justified because there were “2,000 to 3,000 terrorists who remained there.” Mr. Draper disputed this claim; having coordinated the August evacuation, he knew the number was minuscule. Mr. Draper said he was horrified to hear that Mr. Sharon was considering allowing the Phalange militia into West Beirut. Even the I.D.F. chief of staff, Rafael Eitan, acknowledged to the Americans that he feared “a relentless slaughter.”

On the evening of Sept. 16, the Israeli cabinet met and was informed that Phalange fighters were entering the Palestinian camps. Deputy Prime Minister David Levy worried aloud: “I know what the meaning of revenge is for them, what kind of slaughter. Then no one will believe we went in to create order there, and we will bear the blame.” That evening, word of civilian deaths began to filter out to Israeli military officials, politicians and journalists.

At 12:30 p.m. on Sept. 17, Foreign Minister Yitzhak Shamir hosted a meeting with Mr. Draper, Mr. Sharon and several Israeli intelligence chiefs. Mr. Shamir, having reportedly heard of a “slaughter” in the camps that morning, did not mention it.
The transcript of the Sept. 17 meeting reveals that the Americans were browbeaten by Mr. Sharon’s false insistence that “terrorists” needed “mopping up.” It also shows how Israel’s refusal to relinquish areas under its control, and its delays in coordinating with the Lebanese National Army, which the Americans wanted to step in, prolonged the slaughter.

Mr. Draper opened the meeting by demanding that the I.D.F. pull back right away. Mr. Sharon exploded, “I just don’t understand, what are you looking for? Do you want the terrorists to stay? Are you afraid that somebody will think that you were in collusion with us? Deny it. We denied it.” Mr. Draper, unmoved, kept pushing for definitive signs of a withdrawal. Mr. Sharon, who knew Phalange forces had already entered the camps, cynically told him, “Nothing will happen. Maybe some more terrorists will be killed. That will be to the benefit of all of us.” Mr. Shamir and Mr. Sharon finally agreed to gradually withdraw once the Lebanese Army started entering the city — but they insisted on waiting 48 hours (until the end of Rosh Hashana, which started that evening).

Continuing his plea for some sign of an Israeli withdrawal, Mr. Draper warned that critics would say, “Sure, the I.D.F. is going to stay in West Beirut and they will let the Lebanese go and kill the Palestinians in the camps.”

Mr. Sharon replied: “So, we’ll kill them. They will not be left there. You are not going to save them. You are not going to save these groups of the international terrorism.”

Mr. Draper responded: “We are not interested in saving any of these people.”

Mr. Sharon declared: “If you don’t want the Lebanese to kill them, we will kill them.”

Mr. Draper then caught himself, and backtracked. He reminded the Israelis that the United States had painstakingly facilitated the P.L.O. exit from Beirut “so it wouldn’t be necessary for you to come in.” He added, “You should have stayed out.”
Mr. Sharon exploded again: “When it comes to our security, we have never asked. We will never ask. When it comes to existence and security, it is our own responsibility and we will never give it to anybody to decide for us.”

The meeting ended with an agreement to coordinate withdrawal plans after Rosh Hashana.

By allowing the argument to proceed on Mr. Sharon’s terms, Mr. Draper effectively gave Israel cover to let the Phalange fighters remain in the camps. Fuller details of the massacre began to emerge on Sept. 18, when a young American diplomat, Ryan C. Crocker, visited the gruesome scene and reported back to Washington.

Years later, Mr. Draper called the massacre “obscene.” And in an oral history recorded a few years before his death in 2005, he remembered telling Mr. Sharon: “You should be ashamed. The situation is absolutely appalling. They’re killing children! You have the field completely under your control and are therefore responsible for that area.”

On Sept. 18, Reagan pronounced his “outrage and revulsion over the murders.” He said the United States had opposed Israel’s invasion of Beirut, both because “we believed it wrong in principle and for fear that it would provoke further fighting.” Secretary of State George P. Shultz later admitted that “we are partially responsible” because “we took the Israelis and the Lebanese at their word.”

He summoned Ambassador Arens. “When you take military control over a city, you’re responsible for what happens,” he told him. “Now we have a massacre.”

But the belated expression of shock and dismay belies the Americans’ failed diplomatic effort during the massacre. The transcript of Mr. Draper’s meeting with the Israelis demonstrates how the United States was unwittingly complicit in the tragedy of Sabra and Shatila.

Ambassador Lewis, now retired, told me that the massacre would have been hard to prevent “unless Reagan had picked up the phone and called Begin and read him the riot act even more clearly than he already did in August — that might have stopped it temporarily.” But “Sharon would have found some other way” for the militiamen to take action, Mr. Lewis added.

Nicholas A. Veliotes, then the assistant secretary of state for Near Eastern affairs, agreed. “Vintage Sharon,” he said, after I read the transcript to him. “It is his way or the highway.”

The Sabra and Shatila massacre severely undercut America’s influence in the Middle East, and its moral authority plummeted. In the aftermath of the massacre, the United States felt compelled by “guilt” to redeploy the Marines, who ended up without a clear mission, in the midst of a brutal civil war.

On Oct. 23, 1983, the Marine barracks in Beirut were bombed and 241 Marines were killed. The attack led to open warfare with Syrian-backed forces and, soon after, the rapid withdrawal of the Marines to their ships. As Mr. Lewis told me, America left Lebanon “with our tail between our legs.”

The archival record reveals the magnitude of a deception that undermined American efforts to avoid bloodshed. Working with only partial knowledge of the reality on the ground, the United States feebly yielded to false arguments and stalling tactics that allowed a massacre in progress to proceed.

The lesson of the Sabra and Shatila tragedy is clear. Sometimes close allies act contrary to American interests and values. Failing to exert American power to uphold those interests and values can have disastrous consequences: for our allies, for our moral standing and most important, for the innocent people who pay the highest price of all.

(Seth Anziska is a doctoral candidate in international history at Columbia University).

________________________

Your support is critical to our Truth Mission. Please donate 
________________________

Monday, September 17, 2012

Holocaust Amnesia

USURY BOOK UPDATE WEEK OF SEPT. 17

I am mostly consumed with finishing my book on usury. There is so much fascinating and undiscovered documents and material that I can't overlook them. I might as well make the book's documentation as strong as it posibly can be.

Today I found a passage from a twelfth century Catholic bishop who advised the lay people to "take up arms" against those who charge interest on money! I wonder what that bishop would have said about the "Christian-Republican" state of Idaho, where the legal rate of usury on a loan is 400%?

I am sustained, thus far in this book project, by donations received from approximately twelve wonderful people. Their donations are not for printing the book -- that will be have to be charged on credit (we have non-usurious credit with the printer), and then paid for by sales of the book in advance of its publication.

Current donations are keeping me going while I am writing - providing gas money for me to travel to university libraries, paying my household bills and offsetting the cost of hundreds of dollars in  books and primary materials I have purchased since August. Thanks to everyone who can help. (If you can't send something, please pray for the success of this project).

HOLOCAUST AMNESIA

The 30th anniversary of the Sabra and Chatila massacre in Lebanon has passed with hardly any notice. Several hundred Palestinians were butchered by Israeli proxies in Lebanon on Sept. 16, 1982. Throughout July and August of that year, the Israeli air force, under the command of Ariel Sharon, carpet-bombed clearly marked civilian centers in the city of Beirut, including nursing homes, hospitals and apartment blocks. In August of 1982 the attacks escalated to terror bombing of downtown Beirut in a true holocaust (death by fire).

The Israelis commit war crimes and atrocities with impunity. They know that after the initial editorial outrage, their mass murder will never form part of a permanent collective ritual of commemoration similar to the eternal remembrance and teaching of the Nazi persecution of Judaic people under the rubric "the Holocaust."

No one can comprehend or fully account for this Zionist mentality of callous indifference toward the murder victims of the Israeli military without being conversant with Talmudic culture and ethics; at the heart of which is the concept of Judaic racial and spiritual superiority. That is the reason why the conscience-on-its-sleeve liberal media turns its back on the remembrance of the slaughter of the Arabs by the Israelis.

On the 30th anniversary of the Sabra and Chatila massacre the New York Times printed, with regard to the visit to Lebanon by Pope Benedict XVI, "Lebanon is still rebuilding from a devastating 1975-1990 civil war fought largely on sectarian lines..." (16 Sept. 2012, p. A14 print edition only; online edition has been bowdlerized).

"Civil war"? Was it the Lebanese who bombed Beirut from jets throughout the summer of 1982? Actually it was Sharon's aerial terrorists, but that fact is forgotten and covered up. The NY Times implies the Lebanese did it to themselves. How perverse.

Notice that the reference to "rebuiding" Lebanon is limited to destruction perpetrated during the years 1975-1990. No mention is made of the massive destruction Israeli bombs, rockets, missiles and artillery fire visited upon Lebanon in the summer of 2006 in the course of which hundreds of Arab children were killed and thousands of homes and businesses were destroyed.
http://revisionistreview.blogspot.com/2006/07/israeli-war-crimes-in-lebanon-continue.html 

Just before the Israelis withdrew in 2006 they dropped tens of thousands of land mines all over the Lebanese countryside to guarantee years of crippling and maiming injuries, mostly of children who attempt to pick up the bomblets, thinking they are toys.

A question for the New York Times: is Lebanon "rebuilding" from the Israeli holocaust in 2006? Apparently not, because your timeline stops at 1990. The entire Israeli war in Lebanon of 2006 has been ommitted from the New York Times' remembrance.

In the same issue that makes these deliberate and flagrant omissions, there is an obituary for "Holocaust Survivor" Eli Zborowski, who is celebrated for supporting "Holocaust Remembrance." In his N.Y. Times' obituary we read, "In 2000, when the pope visited Yad Vashem, some criticized him for declining to comment directly on the church's silence about Hitler's crimes during the war...” (16 Sept. 2012, p. A25; [published online Sept. 12]).

Always these self-righteous accusations in the face of Judaism's own extraordinary hypocrisy!

What about the "silence" of the New York Times concerning Israeli crimes during the First and Second Lebanese wars of 1982 and 2006?

The explanation of the disparity between suffering remembered, and suffering dismissed, is that "Jews" are human beings, and deserve commemoration, reparations and remembrance. Whereas the Arabs are sub-humans who deserve obscurity, anonymity and ignominy. Or as the Talmud informs its followers: "You are called men, but the gentiles are not men" (BT Bava Metzia 114b).

BILLIONAIRES FOR ROMNEY

Yet another plutocrat has stepped forth to help elect Binyamin Netanyahu's junior partner to the presidency: "A billionaire investor whose family owns the Chicago Cubs is pressing ahead with a multimillion-dollar pro-Republican political campaign...Joe Ricketts, the founder of what became online brokerage T.D. Ameritrade Inc., plans to spend $10 million airing ads supporting GOP nominee Mitt Romney..." (Wall Street Journal, 17 September, p. 1).

Michael Hoffman is the author of Judaism's Strange Gods and the editor of Revisionist History newsletter.

Your support is critical to our Truth Mission. Please donate

***

Wednesday, September 12, 2012

Self-righteous Blowhards Mock Muslim Rage

By Michael Hoffman 
www.revisionisthistory.org

The American ambassador to Libya, 52-year-old Christopher Stevens, has been killed in the city of Benghazi, due to outrage over the American Zionist movie, "Innocence of Muslims" which depicts the Islamic prophet Mohammed as a cowardly sex maniac with 61 wives. (Republican Presidential candidate Mitt Romney's Mormon Prophet Joseph Smith is believed to have had at least thirty-three wives and as many as forty-eight: cf. Dr. Todd Compton, In Sacred Loneliness: The Plural Wives of Joseph Smith).

A California real estate developer, Sam Bacile, who described himself as "an Israeli Jew," says he wrote and directed the "Innocence of Muslims" movie. According to the Associated Press, "The two-hour movie cost $5 million to make and was financed with the help of more than 100 Jewish donors."

In the wake of the tragic death of Ambassador Stevens, get ready for all the self-righteous, blowhard editorials in the U.S. media by those who feel smugly superior to outraged Muslims, and who forget that Mohammed is as sacred to them as alleged Auschwitz gas chambers are to westerners.

Blaspheming the holy gas chambers invites a prison sentence in several countries in Europe. Historian David Irving, chemist Germar Rudolf, publisher Ernst Zundel and several others have served prison sentences. Fines are levied in Canada and Australia. Gas chamber blasphemers have been beaten; at least one was killed. Bookstores have been closed and even torched. Zundel's home in Canada was burned to the ground in 1995.

How then are we in the West better than the Muslims, when we protect the sacred religion of Holocaustianity with censorship, imprisonment and violence? We demand the right to doubt Mohammed while we persecute those who doubt the existence of homicidal gas chambers in Auschwitz.

The right to doubt honestly, that is, doubt that is based on a reasonable apprehension of fantasies and contradictions being present in a dogma imposed by synagogue and state, is a Socratic imperative and an immemorial right - one that existed up until the time when the Talmudic spirit replaced the New Testament spirit.

But in our infantile American playpen, no such equivalent right to doubt is conceded. Instead, we are taught to doubt the legends of the enemy, while we are made to suppress doubts about the legends we hold dear. We have invented catgories: Holocaust denier, climate change denier, 9/11 conspiracy kook, to defame and degrade those who put forth nagging, "blasphemous" questions about the most cherished pieties of our consensus reality.

From our superior Talmudic perch, we sneer at Arabs who Israeli Shas party "spiritual leader" Rabbi Ovadia Yosef has said should be exterminated. (Members of Shas occupy high positions in Netanyahu's government). Yosef's most recent hate speech didn't even make it into the pages of the New York Times, so strong is the Zionist censorship in our "free and democratic" media.

We are drowning in a sea of hypocrisy.

Hoffman is the editor of  Revisionist History newsletter. He is at work on his latest book, "Usury in Christendom: The Mortal Sin that Was and Now is Not."
_____________

Your support is critical to our Truth Mission. Please donate.
_____________

Thursday, September 06, 2012

Top Rabbi calls for extermination of the Iranian people

NEWS SUPPRESSED BY THE CORPORATE PRESS
(The New York Times, as of Sept. 6, has yet to report this Aug. 25 event)

Recovered from the Media Memory Hole:
Top Rabbi calls for extermination of the Iranian people 

Michael Hoffman’s Note: This is not the first time that Sephardic Rabbi Ovadia Yosef, a powerful Israeli politician who has members of his party in top positions in the Israeli government, has called for the extermination of entire nations of people. 

On April 9, 2001, in a sermon prior to the start of Passover, Yosef declared, "It is forbidden to be merciful to (the Arabs), you must give them missiles, with relish - annihilate them. Evil ones, damnable ones. May the Holy Name visit retribution on the Arabs' heads, and cause their seed to be lost, and annihilate them, and cause them to be vanquished and cause them to be cast from the world.” 

The American media have amnesia about the horrific hate speech of this extermination advocate. His latest genocidal declaration has, likewise, been given almost no publicity in the U.S. Now, if Yosef had been a Christian leader and called for the extermination of...well...you know the degree to which the 'fit would have hit the shan' in that case. But rabbinic hate speech is protected speech. Goyim are not supposed to know about it, discuss it or study its connection to Orthodox Talmudic theology.

Rabbi Ovadia Yosef, spiritual leader of the Israeli political party "Shas," during evening prayer in his synagogue in Yefe Noff, Jerusalem. Yosef determines all major policy positions for the party (cf. Jerusalem Post, Aug. 26). Israeli Interior Minister Eli Yishai is among the government officials who get their orders from the rabbi.

An Israeli bus displays a campaign poster for the Talmudic "Shas" party and its "spiritual leader," Rabbi Ovadia Yosef.
_________________

Rav Ovadia Yosef: We Must Pray for the Destruction of Iran 
By Jacob Edelist, The Jewish Press, Aug, 26, 2012

With the approach of Rosh Hashana, Rav Ovadia Yosef said on Saturday night (Aug. 25, 2012) that when we eat the traditional holiday symbolic foods, whose names or shapes have a symbolic connection to our supplications to Hashem, especially when we make the blessing over the dates, t’marim, and pray that our enemies be obliterated, we should focus specifically on Iran, the wicked nation which is threatening the State of Israel. “May the good Lord obliterate them, destroy them…”

Tractate Kritut in the Babylonian Talmud teaches that we should eat on Rosh Hashanah, among other fruits, a date – “tamar” – which contains the syllable “tam” or ended, and after eating a portion of it we should say, “May it be Your will, our God and the God of our fathers, that all our enemies and haters and all who plots against us be terminated.”

Also, when we eat a leek (“kreti”) we should appeal to God that our enemies and haters along with anyone who plots against us be destroyed, the Rav clarified that we should focus on the Hizbullah and Iran“May God destroy them and wipe them off the face of the earth,” said the Rav and quoted many sources in Psalms referring to the Almighty’s salvation in the face of enemy threats. “They go by chariot and on horseback and we will go in the name of Our God. They bowed and fell, and we got up and persevered.”

During discussions throughout the previous week, Rav Ovadia referred to the Iranian threat, saying, There are evil people, the Iranians, waiting to destroy us . . . .we must pour out our hearts in prayer to the Holy One, blessed be His Name. . . .We are in danger, we are all in danger. . . .We have no one to rely upon, except our Father in Heaven. We must pray from the heart with deep concentration.”

The Haredi website Kikar HaShabbat last week reported that General (Res.) Yaakov Amidror, Chief Advisor for National Security, came to Rav Ovadia’s house and briefed him with information of Iran’s nuclear plan.

[End quote from the The Jewish Press - emphasis supplied]

***

Your support is critical to our Truth Mission: please donate 

Wednesday, September 05, 2012

Rabbi refuses to testify based on Talmudic law

Rav Moshe Zigelman jailed for refusing to testify against Spinka sect
http://dusiznies.blogspot.com/2012/03/rav-moshe-zigelman-jailed-for-refusing.html


Rabbi Moshe Zigelman, a 64-year-old devout Hasid, who was ordered to jail for his refusal to testify before a federal grand jury against fellow Jews, which he believes is forbidden by his faith.

An orthodox rabbi who refused to testify before a federal grand jury, saying his religious beliefs prohibit informing on fellow Jews, was ordered jailed Friday by a District Court judge for contempt of court.

Moshe Zigelman, a 64-year-old Hasidic rabbi, was ordered to report Wednesday to a federal detention center in Brooklyn. Until he chooses to testify, he will remain behind bars up to a maximum of 18 months, according to federal prosecutors.

Zigelman has previously pleaded guilty and served a prison sentence for his role in a tax-evasion scheme by his Brooklyn-based orthodox sect, Spinka. After his release, he was subpoenaed to testify before a Los Angeles grand jury continuing its probe into the scheme.

Citing an ancient Jewish principle, Zigelman refused to testify, telling a federal judge forcefully during a contempt hearing through a Yiddish interpreter: “Because the transgression of mesira is so dire, my mind won’t change until I die.”

The rabbi had asked that he be allowed to enter custody after observing Passover, in April. Prosecutors objected, saying March will mark one year since Zigelman was first called to testify and additional delays will require extensions to the grand jury’s term of service. Morrow ordered him to surrender to the prison March 21. [End quote]

Michael Hoffman's Afterword: "Citing an ancient Jewish principle”
The halachos of mesirah (mesira), stipulate that a Moser (anyone who informs on a rabbi or fellow Talmud-true Judaic), has the status of rodef, i.e. someone subject to immediate execution without benefit of trial. (Sources: Shach CM 388:53. Shach citing Shulchan Aruch YD 2:9. Shach citing Shulchan Aruch YD 281:3. Even Ha’Ezer Siman 123: Get Pashut #7 s.v. le’inyan mumar u’malshin, and Yeshuos Ya’akov (short) #9, cited in Pis’chei Teshuvah #4. Tosafos Bava Kama 22b s.v. zos omeres, Rosh ibid. Ch. 9 Siman 13 and Bava Basra Ch. 2 Siman 17, Mordechai Bava Kama remez 119, Kuntres Dina D’Garmi of Ramban, and Resp. Terumas Ha’Deshen I:315. Bava Kama 117a).

Zigelman would rather go to prison than be killed.

***

Another Israeli assault against the Name of Jesus

Romney and Obama are silent concerning this outrage 

The Vandalized Abbey of Latroun

The walls of the Abbey of Latroun, just a stone’s throw from Jerusalem, have been desecrated with an insult written in Hebrew

By GIORGIO BERNARDELLI
La Stampa (Italy) • Sept. 5, 2012


Last night, the words “Jesus is a monkey” in Hebrew were graffitied onto the wall next to the entrance of the Benedictine Abbey of Latroun, two steps away from the highway that connects Jerusalem to Tel Aviv. The culprits responsible for the offensive gesture and for setting fire to the abbey’s wooden door are extremist Judaic right-wing groups with ties to the colonial (settler) movement (which is bankrolled by American Protestant fundamentalists - Hoffman).

The Judaic assailants themselves gave away their identity by writing the word Migron under the insult, which corresponds to the name of a settlement in the West Bank which Israeli law now considers illegal...and which was evacuated on Sunday.

The Israeli police had already announced imminent attacks by violent vigilante settler “Price Tag” groups who make Arabs pay the "price" every time the Israeli government does something they consider to be against th settlers. Unfortunately, the list of mosques that have been set alight in Palestinian villages is long.

But over the last few months settlers have started specifically targeting Christians. In February, the message “Death to Christians” appeared on the walls of the Monastery of the Cross in Jerusalem, and about a week later a Baptist Church was vandalised as well. Then on August 20, 2012 there was the violent attack by a group of young settlers who vandalised a Christian residential complex in Betfage.

When the Ordinary Assembly of Catholics of the Holy Land learned the news about the hate crime in Latroun, it sent out a declaration strongly denouncing the incident. It recalled that the monastery of Latroun is visited by many Jews and that Benedictine monks are engaged in promoting Jewish-Christian dialogue according to the teaching of the Catholic Church. Catholic bishops also raised some concerned questions about what is going on in Israeli society. “Why are Christians being targeted?" they asked. “Those who sprayed their hateful slogans expressed their anger at the dismantlement of the illegal Jewish settlements in the West Bank.  But why do they vent this anger against Christians and Christian places of worship?... And why are the culprits not found and brought to justice?... The time has come for the authorities to act to put an end to this senseless violence and to ensure a “teaching of respect” in schools for all those who call this land home,” the Assembly’s declaration concluded.

***

Michael Hoffman’s Afterword 

This desecration of the Name of Jesus Christ, before which every knee shall bow on earth and in heaven (Philippians 2:10), is the Talmudic mentality at work.  'Christian conservatives' have nothing to say about it. Romney and Obama have nothing to say either, just as they were mute in the face of the barbaric Israeli bigot and member of the Judaic parliament who tore up a copy of the New Testament last July and called it garbage

These aren’t hate crimes, however.  How dare anyone think that! They are perfectly understandable expressions of anguish exhibited by tormented and persecuted Survivors of The Holocaust and the children, grandchildren and great-grandchildren of The Survivors of The Holocaust, who still feel the wounds of "Christian anti-semitism” intensely, as it has burned into their innocent souls for 2,000 years — wounds inflicted because of the religion founded by that “monkey.” Let us all bow to the Talmudic settlers, beg their forgiveness, make certain they are given the entire land of Palestine, and that America bombs Iran as soon as possible. Perhaps by these means we can make restitution for the sins of our forefathers for their having believed that Jesus Christ was the Son of God and the Messiah of Israel, when in fact, as the always truthful Talmudic Israeli settlers have made clear, we should know that He was only a monkey.

(The preceding satire is really not, since it approximates the beliefs of some “buckle of the Bible belt,” Hagee and Robertson-style idolaters who worship the Israelis unconditionally and call themselves “Christians" at the same time. Some neocon Catholics are also of this frame of mind in accord with the theology of “Blessed” Pope John Paul II and the current pontiff).
_______

In response to our appeal yesterday to help support Michael Hoffman while he finishes his book on the origins of the ascendance of the Money Power in the West -- “Usury: The Mortal Sin that Was and Now Is Not” — and to help defray the costs incurred from the purchase of rare texts containing primary documentation which he has had to acquire in the course of his research, we received three donations: two from England and one from Canada. Thank you J.B., S.R., and J.D.

***

Tuesday, September 04, 2012

Latest News: progress on the Usury book

USURY BOOK

I am continuing my work on my forthcoming book on the history of the rise of the Money Power in the West, "Usury in Christendom: The Mortal Sin that Was and Now is Not."

This book was due to be sent to the printer right about now. We could not do that however, because, thinking the book was finished and just needed a final proofreading, God afforded me the grace to stumble upon an extensive body of original material related to early usury practices in the city-state of Florence, and I could not pass it by and maintain my faith with God -- I do not consider myself in charge of my writing or publishing -- that will strike some as mystification or self-delusion. Critics are free to call it what they choose (Matthew 5:11). I soldier on, in the belief, mistaken or otherwise, that God wants this book written and He wants it done right. Consequently, I am in the midst of adding a substantial section on the roots of usury in Florence in the period after Dante and before the ascendance of the Medicis. This research is doubly important from the point of view of my thesis of the Talmudic-Kabbalistic penetration of the Roman Catholic Church by Renaissance neo-Platonists who used Florence as their base of operations. The banking operations of the Florentine Money Power preceded the "Christian" Kabbalism which, in later decades, Medici-sponsored Catholic intellectuals would successfully seed inside the Vatican.

In the past couple of weeks we have had to spend hundreds of dollars to purchase rare texts containing primary documentation on usury in Florence (it also flourished in Venice). Some of these have arrived, others are in transit. I am working night and day to incorporate this material as quickly as I can so that we can get a page count for the book and offer it in a pre-publication sale while it is at the printers. We need to raise funds soon. A pre-publication sale is the most reliable means by which we can pay the printing bill and hopefully pay off some of the deficits incurred while I was writing and researching the book. You will be notified when the book is offered at a discounted price ahead of its publication date. In the meantime, if anyone can help us at present we would be most grateful.

ANOTHER BATTLE WITH AMAZON.com

In between writing the book, we have been battling harassment from Amazon.com. Readers who have been with us since 2008 will recall the embargo Amazon placed for months on the sale of our large hardcover book, Judaism Discovered, after a rabbi submitted a complaint. Now we have been battling Amazon in two areas. Since June 20 Amazon has prevented us from adding book reviews to the Amazon web page that offers our 2011 book, Judaism's Strange Gods. We contacted them immediately in June and they have replied by giving us a number of responses, such as, that the reviews are blocked because of a "legacy issue" (?), a "technical issue," or alternately, claiming that the problem is fixed and we could re-submit the reviews, which we have done repeatedly since June 20, to no effect. Obviously, having favorable book reviews by third party reviewers on the Amazon web page for Judaism's Strange Gods would increase our sales. As it is, sales of Judaism's Strange Gods are fairly robust without the reviews and despite the fact that Amazon will not sell the book at a discount, as it does for hundreds of thousands of other volumes it markets below retail.

Amazon has also been interdicting this writer's reviews of other people's books. In June of 2011 we posted what is, I think it is reasonable to say, a fairly devastating critique of the book Genocide Denials and the Law -- a tome authored by some of the Cryptocracy's most highly placed judges, attorneys and other inquisitors, dedicated to jailing those who doubt the homicidal dimensions of the most sacred relic of the otherwise agnostic West, the "gas chambers." Genocide Denials and the Law is intended to serve as a template for lesser fry among legal beagles worldwide, to guide them in instituting their own repressive laws and jaundice toward those skeptics who dare to cast doubt on some aspect of the enormous corpus of allegations made against the German people grouped under the Orwellian Newspeak term "The Holocaust." 

My June 2011 review of Genocide Denials and the Law was eventually taken down by Amazon. For quite a while I could not spare the time to address the issue, but on Sept. 2 I sent in the review of the book again. It was rejected on the basis that tipsters informed Amazon that I had used "excessive quotes" from the book to make my points, and "excessive quotes" were not permitted in a review. (Care to place a wager concerning the identity of these ever-vigilant tipsters?). Yesterday I submitted to Amazon another version of the review, with many of the quotes censored, as Amazon indicated. The review is now online here. (Readers who would like to read the entire, uncensored review as it first appeared in print can purchase a copy of Revisionist History newsletter no. 57 here [scroll to the issue titled “Criminalizing Doubt"). It is worthwhile to review books at Amazon, in so far as time permits. The potential audience is vast and one has the rare opportunity to directly challenge the buncombe of some of the grandest poobahs in the pantheon of political correctness; a forum afforded a revisionist gadfly nowhere else before so large a potential audience.

We're under constant attack from various quarters. The Amazon imbroglio is only one part of the adversary's offensive.

NEWS DIGEST

In the wake of the Republican Money Power gala in Tampa, we put together a digest of the news of the week and it's available for your perusal hereTopics include: Taxpayers foot the bill for Republican billionaires; Republican 'Patriots' for China; Romney's sister: "A ban on abortion is never going to happen in a Romney administration"; Mark Potok's Media Immunity; Feminist Shulamith Bath Shmuel Ben Ari Feuerstein - Prophetess of Artificial Insemination; and: Bernanke intends to print more money.

***

Saturday, September 01, 2012

News Digest

by Michael Hoffman
Former reporter, New York bureau of the Associated Press
www.revisionisthistory.org

Taxpayers foot the bill for Republican billionaires
Amy Goodman reports that security for the Republican National Convention in Tampa, Florida, including 3,000 police officers, cost taxpayers $50 million. Socialism for the rich is the name of the game; Paul Ryan's "principles" not withstanding. (Check the taxpayer subsidies paid to Exxon-Mobil).

Republican 'Patriots' for China

Goodman states further that workers laid off by Bain Capital, which is still in business and where Willard "Mitt' Romney still has influence, tried to meet with the Republican presidential candidate in Wisconsin to ask him to stop the continuing export of American jobs to China (2.4 million good-paying American jobs have moved to the Far East in the last decade). In Madison, Wisconsin, the Romney campaign sought to have the concerned workers arrested. In Freeport, Iowa, one of the workers, Tom Gaulrapp, stood up and asked Romney to help save American jobs. Goodman writes, "He was shouted down by the crowd, which chanted, 'U.S.A,. U.S.A.!" Gaulrapp told Goodman, "We're trying to save our jobs and we're called Communists for trying to stop our jobs going to Communist China." (Spokane Spokesman-Review, Aug. 31, p. A11). 'Patriotic' Republican goyim know that sending U.S. jobs to Red China is good for big business. Anyone who says otherwise is a commie!

Romney's sister: "A ban on abortion is never going to happen in a Romney administration"
The New York Times reports that Republican women have been told to stifle discussion of abortion, homosexual nuptials and birth control: "Even those who passionately agree (or disagree) with the new party platform - calling for traditional marriage, public display of the Ten Commandments and a sweeping ban on abortion - were unwilling to discuss it. (An exception was Mitt Romney's sister Jane who declared that a ban on abortion is 'never going to happen in a Romney administration." (Aug. 31, p. A16). For decades, since the Ronald Reagan era, the Republican party playbook has been to patronize social conservatives in the party platform on issues such as abortion — and then, upon taking office, do little or nothing for the cause. 

Mark Potok's Media Immunity



Mr. Potok is the Zionist extremist who is the media's anointed "authority" on extremism from his snooper's perch at the Southern Poverty Law Center (SPLC). Potok's spy shop labeled the Family Research Council (FRC) an "anti-gay hate group," after which a "gay" activist allegedly shot a guard in front of the Council's Washington D.C. offices. While some renegade Amishmen who cut other Amish people's hair and beards have been charged with a hate crime, the guy who police say shot up the Family Research Council, is not charged with a hate crime enhancement.

Potok and his espionage group have lost none of their credibility, even after helping an alleged pro-homosexual shooter find a target for his hatred. The alleged shooter had allegedly been volunteering for about the past six months at "The DC Center for the LGBT" ("Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgendered") organization (which has a branch on the campus of Catholic Gonzaga University under Bishop Blaise Cupich). Potok's organization states, "The SPLC has listed the FRC as a hate group since 2010 because it has knowingly spread false and denigrating propaganda about LGBT people."

The SPLC has been knowingly spreading false and denigrating propaganda about World War II revisionist historians for years. But truth is not the point. Potok's mission is to demonize and criminalize the political rivals of Left-Zionism. Fairness, ethics and human rights are merely cynical rhetoric employed to achieve that goal. Potok's group persecuted Alabama Chief Justice Roy Moore for seeking to defend the public display of the Ten Commandments. Moore lost his post in part due to the SPLC witchhunt. Sixteen days after an alleged shooter fueled by Potok's libel opened fire on the Family Research Council, New York Times reporter Robbie Brown wrote, "Those are only the latest and most visible examples of the rise in violent militia groups in recent years, said Mark Potok, an authority on the groups and the editor of the Southern Poverty Law Center's Intelligence Report." (Aug. 31, p. A19).

Potok is immune from criticism from the "gay" New York Times and almost the whole of the mainstream press. Potok is an extremist hater of Bible-faithful Christians, yet throughout the establishment media he retains his status as a watchdog "authority" on "extremism" and "hate." Sixteen days after the attack on the Family Research Council, the NY Times can't recall it in connection with Potok's group. Violence against conservative Christians incited by thought cops like Potok is not an issue for the New York Times.

Feminist Shulamith Bath Shmuel Ben Ari Feuerstein, Prophetess of Artificial Insemination, Is Dead

This radical feminist went by the name "Shulamith Firestone." The New York Times accorded her a lavish, three-column obituary accompanied by her photograph (Aug. 31, p. B14). Firestone was insane. In her 1970 Marxist book, The Dialectic of Sex, she argued that the end goal of the feminist  revolution must be the elimination of genital differences, and that "sexual inequality springs from the onus of childbearing." In other words, a woman's natural capacity for giving birth to children is the source of gender "inequality." Her perverse remedy for this "dreadful predicament" is coming to fruition in our time: "In the utopian future Ms. Firestone envisioned, reproduction would be utterly divorced from sex; conception would be accomplished through artificial insemination, with gestation taking place outside the body in an artificial womb." 

Reviewing The Dialectic of Sex in 1970 in the Times, John Leonard wrote, "A sharp and often brilliant mind is at work here." In the 1980s Miz Firestone was hospitalized with schizophrenia, which "had overtaken her...She sometimes recognized on the faces of others joy and ambition and other emotions she could recall having had once, long ago. But her life was ruined and she had no salvage plan." The Times states that Firestone's book, The Dialectic of Sex, "remains widely taught in college women's-studies courses." 

Firestone had an Orthodox Judaic upbringing in Kanas City and St. Louis, Missouri. Orthodox Judaism is guided by the misogynist Talmud. Other prominent and influential radical feminist intellectuals include Gloria Steinem (granddaughter of Pauline Perlmutter), campaigner for abortion and "LGBT rights"; Bettye Naomi Goldstein ("Betty Friedan"), founder of the National Association for the Repeal of Abortion Laws, as well as the National Organization for Women (NOW); and Andrea Dworkin, author of Intercourse. Dworkin was "critical of consensual sex between women and men, which she saw as an act of everyday subjugation in which women were accomplices." (NY Times, April 12, 2005). "...her most notorious work, Intercourse (1987), which finally brought Dworkin to popular consciousness...held that intercourse 'is the pure, sterile, formal expression of men's contempt for women." (NY Sun, April 12, 2005). The NY Times observed: "...(t)hreatened by this Jewish girl from Camden, N.J., the minions of the status quo moved to destroy her credibility and bury her work alive." (Times, April 16, 2005). According to the New York Sun, "Dworkin credited her Jewish heritage, including relatives who were Holocaust survivors, for making her aware of human suffering and sexism...She characterized her first experience of oppression as the result, in elementary school, of her refusal to sing Christmas carols, which led to anti-Semitic graffiti and official punishment." (NY Sun, April 12, 2005).

Bernanke intends to print more money
Federal Reserve Board Chairman Ben Bernanke is apparently intent on creating more dollars later in September to ease unemployment. Refusing to call it money creation, which would strike the public as too bizarre, the god-like power to create wealth is disguised by the corporate media with the euphemism, "quantitative easing." The media are partners with the Fed in this deceitful cover up of the debasing of the currency. Bernanke was appointed by George W. Bush and has been kept in office by President Obama; hence, he's a creation of the two-party, no-choice, money power monopoly. 

"Lenin was certainly right. There is no subtler, no surer means of overturning the existing basis of society than to debauch the currency. The process engages all the hidden forces of economic law on the side of destruction, and does it in a manner which not one man in a million is able to diagnose." - John Maynard Keynes.
______________

If you have benefited from this information please send a donation. Thank you.
______________